FFPfrontcolour.jpeg

Get your free book here. 

Five Fat Pigs - the prequel novella to the Sven Kingdoms series. 

Five pigs and five people. A tale of rags, riches, freedom and firewater.

Press the button below to get your free copy and be a part of something new.

Go on, I dare you!

Let the adventures begin!

The Sven Kingdoms series has begun!

 

Books 1 and 2 are out now on Amazon, Kobo, Apple, Barnes & Noble and many more sites.

You won't find magic or dragons in the Sven Kingdoms, just great characters, adventure, laughs and worlds colliding  - kitchen assistants and their masters, the living with the (supposedly) dead, and royalty bending the rules in a bid to cling to power (don't they always!). And a small red pig.

The Sven Kingdoms series:

TUG Kindlecover with edge.jpg

The Sven Kingdoms ... a trilogy in four parts

The Unfortunate Kingdom - out now £0.00 kindle, £6.99 paperback

The Unexpected Consequence - out now £2.99 kindle, £6.99 paperback

The Unfinished Business Part One - out soon

The Unfinished Business Part Two - out soonish (June/July 2021?)

TUC cover jpeg.jpg

The Unfortunate Kingdom

 

How do you kill a foe that’s already dead?

The huge genius of a chef Ogbar (species unknown) finds himself facing this problem just as he is called upon to produce a feast that will save the kingdom of Hewslez from ruin.

All anyone wanted was a decent, reliable king. Unfortunately the selfish, scheming and accident-prone Yoozurp rises to the top, obliterating all hope of reconciliation with his eccentric and powerful neighbours that surround the kingdom.

Perhaps the kitchen holds the key. Maybe Ogbar and his band of orphaned misfits can conjure up a feast to save the day. However, the chef’s past comes back to haunt him (literally) at just the wrong time. As they struggle to save the kingdom the kitchen staff learn more about each other than they bargained for in this madcap tale of life, love, the after-life and the perfect way to cook a platypus.

The first Sven Kingdoms book is a dark comedy set in a medieval fantasy world for fans of Mervyn Peake’s Gormenghast, KJ Parker, Jasper Fforde and anyone who’s ever wondered how to catch a poltergeist.

The Unexpected Consequence

 

It’s the little things that can determine the destiny of kingdoms – a mop, a small red pig, a tiny, ancient woman who lives in a stable ...

 

Ogbar the Chef’s departure from the palace of Hewslez sets off an improbable chain of events culminating in the battle for a kingdom and the fate of another. 

The kitchen assistants find them themselves centre stage of international affairs as the consequences stack up, each of them finding out a lot more about themselves than they had dared to imagine. The ties that bind them might just save the kingdom once again as one calamity follows another. 

 

This is the second book in the Sven Kingdoms series, a darkly comic tale of ordinary folk in extraordinary circumstances set in a down to earth, but eccentric, fantasy land. 

Find Angus Rorison author on facebook

  • Facebook